MANG2049 Digital Profile – Self Test

Accessing, managing and evaluating online information > Rating: 2

  • Searching for information is generally an easy tasking, however managing and evaluating the online information seem to be a hard tasking for me.

Participating in online communities > Rating: 1

  • No prior experience in participating in online communities.

Building online networks around an area of interest > Rating: 2

  • Generally I am a gourmet, who share the various excellent food that I came across on my Instagram and would not mind travelling far for quality food.

Collaborating with others > Rating: 4

  • Joining forces with one does not seem to be an issue with me, as I have the form belief that the more you share, the more you learn.

Creating online materials (text, audio, images, video)>Rating: 1

  • I hardly created any online materials throughout my entire life, probably due to the nature of my interests and scope of study. Definitely I hope to improve on the aspect in the future.

Managing your online identity > Rating: 3

  • Having to work in the civil service sector previously, I am honored to attend various courses to be selective and careful on the information that I can post online, in order to maintain a certain image.

Managing your online privacy security > Rating: 1

  • Changing the password regularly seem to be a hard task for me, due to my goldfish memory.

Managing your online privacy security > Rating: 1

  • Changing the password regularly seem to be a hard task for me, due to my goldfish memory.

Lastly, I hope to improve the rating over the duration of the #MANG2049 course and gain valuable insight through the online interaction with my classmates and lecturers from the University of Southampton.

Leave a comment